Warda

Peer Advisor


Major

Apparel Design

Expertise

Resumes and Cover letters

Strengths

Harmony, Restorative, Positivity, Belief, and Connectedness

Life Story

I was born and brought in Dubai, UAE. When I was around 12 years old my family moved to Mysore, India and I lived there for 1 year. Then we moved to the capital city of India called New Delhi and lived there for 4 years. In July 2013, my family made one last move to the U.S. I am currently a sophomore pursuing a bachelor’s degree in Apparel Design. 

Out Of Work Obsessions

I love reading non-fiction books, watching fashion shows and giving back to the community.

Personal Success Story

When I was in India I had a difficult time adjusting to the country and just understanding the language/culture, so I hit a low time in my life. I was constantly depressed and unhappy, so one day our English class went to the library and I randomly found a book called You Can Win by Shiv Kher. That book completely changed my perspective on life, and added much needed positivity in my life.

Something You Wish You Had More Time For

Reading books (Non-Fiction mostly).

Favorite Place In The Whole World

My home in Dubai.

Best Way To Spend A Saturday

Making food at home and watching movies with friends/family.

What's The One Thing You Would Do, If You Were Able To Do It

I would travel more!

Individual You Most Admire

I don’t think I would pick one but the two individuals I admire the most are my parents. Firstly, for having patience with us always and secondly, for always working hard to ensure we get a great education.

Who Or Which Band Do You Like Listening to, The Most

Maher Zain.

Quote

"Nothing is impossible, the word itself says 'I'm possible'!" - Audrey Hepburn