Dana Kingery

Peer Advisor


Major

Graphic Design

Expertise

Resumes and Cover Letters

Strengths

Restorative, Consistency, Analytical, Responsibility, Discipline

Life Story

I was born and raised on a farm in a tiny farm village called Reading, Minnesota. My freshman year of college I attended Mount Marty College in Yankton, South Dakota where I studied Occupational Therapy and played soccer for the Mount Marty Lancers. Halfway through the year I decided to follow my passion for design. I made a huge change by switching my major to Graphic Design and signed up to start off my sophomore year of college here at the University of Minnesota. It's been an adjustment, but I'm loving it so far!

Out Of Work Obession(s)

Staying active by running and riding my bike, reading, and occasionally a Netflix marathon of Friends or The Office.

Favorite Place In The Whole World

Edinburgh and the highlands of Scotland.

Something You Wish You Had More Time For

Cooking.

Best Part Of College Experience

All of the opportunities to try something or meet someone new.

Best Way To Spend A Saturday

Exploring somewhere new or just enjoying the company of friends and family.

What's The One Thing You Would Do, If You Were Able To Do It?

Travel the world—I would love to visit at least every continent.

Individual You Most Admire

My mom.

What Kind Of Music Do You Like Listening To?

I listen to anything and everything, but my main two are Imagine Dragons and Macklemore/Ryan Lewis.

Quote

"Everything you want is on the other side of fear." - George Addair